The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced

Rap + Hip Hop engineering and production

Thread / Thread Starter Replies / Views Last Post

Hey, guys, I'm new to hip-hop production and engineering. Do you all think an MPC X for the production side and Pro Tools for the...

replies: 2 views: 246
Kassuhn 3 hours ago

What's up everybody, I'm new around here but thought I'd pick some of your brains like Sylar! Basically, I'm trying to figure...

replies: 19 views: 332
atma 5 hours ago

Out of the blue, I've been trying to find that song. Can't really remember how the melody goes but I'll know if I hear it...

replies: 66 views: 84,916
Quakelife911 7 hours ago

(Pretty sure this is in the right topic, might not, feel free to tell me if it is and I'll delete this thread and repost it in...

replies: 8 views: 527
ilovesound 10 hours ago

Hi Guys, don't know if a similar Thread even exists here but I want to start a thread to list up a lot of Mainstream R&B...

replies: 12 views: 707
Daft Joe 13 hours ago

How to mix background vocals so that they sound like Chris brown's on the chorus of show me ?...

replies: 7 views: 1,958
CJ Mastering 17 hours ago

Currently tracking mostly urban vocals (rap and r&b) U87ai >blue Robbie>wa76>eqp-wa>pure2>daw. Trying to...

rollin weight
replies: 24 views: 3,385
Pro5 1 day ago

Hey Gearslutz I am considering to buy one off the emulations of SSL E channel. But I have no experience with real SSL console...

replies: 22 views: 1,263
Patrick_ 2 days ago

Have you ever recorded a two track from an MPC, and separated the same track in protools, to find the two track sounded better?

replies: 22 views: 779
atma 2 days ago
replies: - views: -
ThirdEye 2 days ago

Hi Fellow ASR-10 users. I'm a long time ASR-10 user. In fact I'm one of the producers of Ensoniq CD-R 16 Dance tools Cd-rom we...

replies: 25 views: 9,786
Musicman_528 2 days ago