The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced

Rap + Hip Hop engineering and production

Thread / Thread Starter Replies / Views Last Post

I was a bit curious. Who uses this software ??? (or "why do I always feel like I'm the only one using it in the music...

replies: 107 views: 27,245
DJTOPCAT 5 hours ago

Is there way to explode individual tracks while exporting audio in song mode?

replies: 0 views: 79
Instrmntl 7 hours ago

I'm new to audio engineering and I'm trying to get a similar autotune sound like in the song I've listed. Can anyone guide me on...

replies: 5 views: 331
FreshProduce 8 hours ago

Have you ever recorded a two track from an MPC, and separated the same track in protools, to find the two track sounded better?

replies: 25 views: 900
Studio507 18 hours ago

Anybody had any experience with the Roland W-30? I read that DJ Leathal made his first House of Pain beats on that machine.

replies: 29 views: 9,698
atma 19 hours ago

Had maschine for a while now, really never got fluent with it for some reason..Not saying I couldnt make music, just seem my...

replies: 1 views: 235
atma 19 hours ago

Hey Gearslutz I am considering to buy one off the emulations of SSL E channel. But I have no experience with real SSL console...

replies: 31 views: 1,603
aaronsmith 1 day ago

Hey since someone I bought a weissklang v17 (very very good micro plug on my sound card audient id 22 but I would like to push...

replies: 0 views: 174
goldjungen57 1 day ago

I'm kind of new to this. I spent the last year doing more electronic music, with my DAW being FL Studio. I recently started to...

replies: 15 views: 436
grouchee 1 day ago

besides the 808 which machines were they using on licensed to ill and raising hell? peachh

beat you down
replies: 10 views: 3,848
dparagon 1 day ago