The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
Fellow Hip hop RnB producers.. what do you do?
Old 7th June 2006
Here for the gear

Fellow Hip hop RnB producers.. what do you do?

Hey fellas so amoung us i find varying levels of production proffesionals and begginers and i would be interested to know how everyone on here makes their living? Are you a multimillion dollar producer? is your production work enough to pay the bills?

I ask myself as I am a recent graduate of a music production course and have a few years experience creating, composing, mastering tracks and stuff and wonder where I can go with it to make a living

to check out some of my stuff

www.myspace.com/urbanbeatsuk

www.myspace.com/jspiceproductions
Old 7th June 2006
Lives for gear

all different levels on GS.

You don't have to make it real big to do well. There are many more local artists that will purchase your services.

example: sell(lease?) 6 tracks a month @ 800ea.(inde) heh or sell 3 per month and conduct 50hrs of recording time per mth @ $40hr heh adjust the prices based on your area.
Old 7th June 2006
Lives for gear

I used to remember when R&B was a dirty word when it came to rap. I guess it's all a love mash now under the global banner of hip hop. But I digress off topic. Sorry.
The title of the thread just reminded me of the old, old days. Cuz I'm old.
Old 17th June 2006
Who I am, productionwise

I'm based in Sweden. Right now I'm studying to be a teacher but I'm also studying music theory at Uppsala University. I'm signed to a publisher and I've had some cuts in Europe as well as the U.S.

Had a no #3 and #4 single in Scandinavia, produced music for the Swedish show Room Service (600 000 viewers), music for a documentary and loads of local artists which are about to be signed in Sweden and Germany.