The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Thread  Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
Acid pro users (beatmakers) DAW Software
Old 15th September 2011
Gear Addict

Acid pro users (beatmakers)

I was just wondering how many of y'all use Acid Pro to make beats? I've been using it for nearly 10 years now, on and off...and I think it's a very simplistic and useful DAW especially for chopping, re-arranging and manipulating samples. The only problem is that I don't find it's sound quality to be great. It seems like my final mixes/renders many times turn out being muddy, muffled and low-fi compared to when playing back my beats real time on the DAW itself. Also I have compared beats that I've made on Acid Pro to others that I have made on FL Studio, and the FL ones sound much more prestine, crisp, clean and professional....Why is that?

What can I do, in order to improve my rendered audio sessions on Acid Pro, is there a plug-in I can add to my master volume/controller that might enhance my final result? What about syncing or importing Acid Pro as a slave into Pro Tools? and then rendering my work through there? Or maybe recording it in Pro Tools and then extracting it? Is this possible? Any general input, recommendations or help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you!
Old 15th September 2011
Here for the gear

Quote:
Originally Posted by Petros View Post