The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Thread  Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
5 things you always take into account Special Ef­fects Plugins
Old 11th September 2011
Here for the gear

5 things you always take into account

hey all, I'm an amateur producer, long time reader first time poster, and I'm trying to soak in more information and tips without reading endless tutorials (i am reading tutorials for days) so i was thinking of good ways to get tips without coming out and asking for them.

when you start a beat, from the moment you fire up your MPC DAW or etc. to the moment you render it, what are the 5 biggest things that you always have in your mind when making a piece? could involve creative aspect, technical aspects, random ****, thanks in advance for all responses.
Old 11th September 2011
Lives for gear

Quote:
Originally Posted by chwhite View Post
hey all, I'm an amateur producer, long time reader first time poster, and I'm trying to soak in more information and tips without reading endless tutorials (i am reading tutorials for days) so i was thinking of good ways to get tips without coming out and asking for them.

when you start a beat, from the moment you fire up your MPC DAW or etc. to the moment you render it, what are the 5 biggest things that you always have in your mind when making a piece? could involve creative aspect, technical aspects, random ****, thanks in advance for all responses.
5 possible things I might think about when making a piece:

1) This needs to be a hit!

2) I'm hungry!

3) I can't wait to get outta here so I can spend some time with the gf/family.

4) Who's calling me while I'm in the middle of making this beat?

5) Gotta focus on finishing this beat.

Honestly, the less your mind has to think about anything, the more time it will have to just chill out and allow you to vibe.