The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Thread  Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
How to autotune/vocode how to? Pitch & Harmony Plugins
Old 5th September 2011
Here for the gear

How to autotune/vocode how to?

Hello from a newbie here! And have used the search function!

I heard this great song by a couple of producers from Europe. could someone tell me how to get the exact same sound on the male saying "bodystocking" about 6 seks into the track?

Sounds really cool.

Thanks
Old 5th September 2011
Gear Nut

Is she singing in English?
Old 5th September 2011
Gear Addict

you dont really want your vocals to sound like that...
Old 6th September 2011
Here for the gear

No I think it's swedish or something...

And yes I excatly want a vocal part to sound like that. :-)
Old 7th September 2011
Lives for gear

That track needs more limiting hehheh
Old 7th September 2011
Lives for gear

It's layered - one is the main vocal heavily autotuned, the other is sent through a vocoder. Sounds like one of the morphoder presets, "robotic" or something like that.
Old 7th September 2011
Lives for gear
Quote:
Originally Posted by Crankzter View Post
Hello from a newbie here! And have used the search function!

I heard this great song by a couple of producers from Europe. could someone tell me how to get the exact same sound on the male saying "bodystocking" about 6 seks into the track?

Sounds really cool.

Thanks
It's produced by The Pitchshifters from Denmark, and it's not a male saying it if I remember correctly - they just pitched her voice up and down, using a little formant editing as well, to get the effect. Keep in mind that even though it's heavily tuned, it IS a vocal, and vocals always depend a lot on performance as well as characteristics of the vocalists voice.