The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Thread  Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
Noticed this on craigslist today. Mpc that made some biggie & Lil Kim beats Drum Machines & Samplers
Old 27th December 2010
Noticed this on craigslist today. Mpc that made some biggie & Lil Kim beats

http://memphis dot craigslist dot org/msg/2128097790.html

Looks like Carlos "Six July" Broady is getting rid of his mpc3000. He said he's been moving more ITB lately. Guess so!!! A little history for sale.
Old 27th December 2010
I'm thinking of buying one because I'm a decent drummer and I always add more drums parts with my MicroX after the tracks are layered in Fruity, so it gives it more body and makes it sound more natural. I dunno, what do you think? Are mpcs slowly dying? I just find that it would help my tracks sound more organic and less beat grid. I bet he has some nice samples on there.
Old 27th December 2010
Gear Addict

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chris Lago View Post
I'm thinking of buying one because I'm a decent drummer and I always add more drums parts with my MicroX after the tracks are layered in Fruity, so it gives it more body and makes it sound more natural. I dunno, what do you think? Are mpcs slowly dying? I just find that it would help my tracks sound more organic and less beat grid. I bet he has some nice samples on there.
every thread with you in it starts out with "i'm thinking of buying one..."
Old 27th December 2010
g22
Lives for gear

I saw Jamie Foxx's MPC 3000 on ebay last night, and another one that was supposed to be made custom for Scarface.

@Chris, an mpc would be a wise investment for drums, imo, especially a 3000 or 60.
Old 27th December 2010
Gear Addict

Quote:
Originally Posted by g22 View Post
I saw Jamie Foxx's MPC 3000 on ebay last night, and another one that was supposed to be made custom for Scarface.