The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Thread  Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
new tool for sampled-based producers: sampleDig Plugin Presets/Expansions
Old 2nd September 2007
Here for the gear

new tool for sampled-based producers: sampleDig

Hey there... first of all, I didn't see a place for intros on the forum anywhere, so I'll do a quick one now. I've been browsing this site for a few years, but never joined up, mainly because I'm already moderating a few boards myself - but I figured now would be as good a time as any.

Keeping it short - I run HipHopProduction.com, and help run a few other sites, including ughh, etc. I've also had the opportunity of working with a large number of artists from many genres.

Hopefully, since we know each other a little better now, this post won't feel like spam - because it's not, it's a great tool I've developed, and was using for personal reasons, but now decided to make it public:

It's called "sampleDig" and it basically scours the internet (well, a predefined list of blogs) for links to popular download sites, as well as popular file extensions. Also, since many blogs use passwords on their files, it lists the "typical" password for that site. (this is still in beta, so the password may not be right 100% of the time).

Hopefully some of you will find it useful - if so, feel free to bookmark, and post feedback - and also feel free to spread the link.

http://www.hiphopproduction.com/sampleDig

also, instead of making another post, I'll mention the friendly sample-based producer battles ("Beat Meets") I host on a monthly/bi-monthly basis - usually very good turnouts (20-40+ entries).

Glad to finally make a post after all the years of creeping in the shadows... look forward to wasting some time here!
Old 2nd September 2007
Lives for gear

thanks, sounds and looks interesting.
Old 2nd September 2007
Lives for gear

thanks for the link.