The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
Fl Studio weird issue when saving. Sound quality changes on save
Old 13th February 2020
Here for the gear

Fl Studio weird issue when saving. Sound quality changes on save

So I have been producing for over 8 years and basically have mastered FL Studio. I recently had a new pc built for me and have switched over from my laptop which was getting very old an slow. I made thousands of beats on that laptop so I know how Fl Studio sounds and how it behaves. Recently every time I save a song on FL the sound quality changes and I can hear it. Its like the quality degrades and doesn't sound the same before the save like it loses fidelity. If I load anything that was made on my laptop it sounds how its supposed to sound and wondering what could be the issue. I tested this on three different versions of fl studio and the problem is the same. If I save on Pro Tools or Studio One I don't have this issue! I really think fl studio isn't stable on this new rig but don't really know much about computers to stabilize it. If anyone has any tips I could try to fix it I would greatly appreciate it cause I'm tired of constantly having to refresh plugins and stem out samples before I finish songs.
Old 14th February 2020
The only thing i can tell you is that maybe you should uninstall it and re-install it. Its a weird issue.
Old 16th February 2020
Gear Maniac

Is it a Delll? I only ask because Dell installs this audio thing called "Waves Maxx Audio" by default. And to be honest, there are also other PC manufacturers that also include similar software.

What I suspect is happening is this:
-FL Studio is fine. It's very very hard for a DAW to bug out to the point where it renders the audio incorrectly.
-When you render the file and play it back, it is being played back through the "Waves Audio" enhancement software.
-It needs to be disabled. Here is how: