The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
Lo-fi.
Old 2nd February 2007
Lives for gear

Lo-fi.

Hello,

I'm a newbie here.... And there also

My problem is that I found out my beats sound better when played "lo-fi". I mean > This is my soundclick site: http://www.soundclick.com/3ds and I believe they sound a bit better when played at "lo-fi mp3" than "hi-fi". >>> and the question:

What plugin should I use to achieve the "lo-fi" effect. I want something between soundlick's hi-fi and lo-fi

Thanks. Peace.
Old 2nd February 2007
Lives for gear

i used to use hyperprism's sonic decimator.
Old 2nd February 2007
Lives for gear

And what do you use now? Thanks for reply.
Old 2nd February 2007
Gear Maniac

what are the spec's of lo-fi mp3 on sound click?

try converting a finished beat w/ that setting. get you close.

if you NEED the sound-click lo-fi verbatum, then use an app like audio hijack to record an uploaded beat from sound-click.

also, what gear do you use to create your beats?
Old 2nd February 2007
Lives for gear

I have E-MU 1212m, Ableton Live, SC4 and other rather uninteresting stuff like SP VTB-1 and SP B1. Peace.
Old 2nd February 2007
Lives for gear

Quote:
Originally Posted by ds-ds View Post
Hello,

I'm a newbie here.... And there also

My problem is that I found out my beats sound better when played "lo-fi". I mean > This is my soundclick site: http://www.soundclick.com/3ds and I believe they sound a bit better when played at "lo-fi mp3" than "hi-fi". >>> and the question:

What plugin should I use to achieve the "lo-fi" effect. I want something between soundlick's hi-fi and lo-fi

Thanks. Peace.
before making all my beats "lo-fi" i would find out why ur beats don't sound good played normally and correct the problem. then you can add lo-fi to individual beat elements to taste. try Izotope Vinyl (its free!) and i hear great things about OtiumFX Sonitex
Old 2nd February 2007
Lives for gear