The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
About mysterious tracks
Old 2nd September 2016
Lives for gear

About mysterious tracks

Hello, Steve.

First I want to thank you for all the amazing music you have been releasing over the years. For me you and the late Gianluigi Gasparetti (Oöphoi) are IMHO the most iconic ambient masters on the planet!

After being an interested listener of ambient music for almost 18 years, I've made a 3 years research which resulted in my hardware-only ambient studio. I'm still learning the ins and outs because I have a full time job, but I'm really happy with my tools and I want to release something next year.

''Cloud of Unknowing'' and ''Drift'' are really sublime and mysterious. Can you talk a little about these tracks? What processes can trigger the creation of such deep and mysterious works?

Thank you!
Old 17th September 2016
Special Guest

Quote:
Hello, Steve.

First I want to thank you for all the amazing music you have been releasing over the years. For me you and the late Gianluigi Gasparetti (Oöphoi) are IMHO the most iconic ambient masters on the planet!

After being an interested listener of ambient music for almost 18 years, I've made a 3 years research which resulted in my hardware-only ambient studio. I'm still learning the ins and outs because I have a full time job, but I'm really happy with my tools and I want to release something next year.

''Cloud of Unknowing'' and ''Drift'' are really sublime and mysterious. Can you talk a little about these tracks? What processes can trigger the creation of such deep and mysterious works?

Thank you!
Thank you for the resonations! I knew Gianluigi, Besides the long distance communications he spent a few weeks at my house In Tucson in the 90s' and eventually I presented an exclusive concert at his farmhouse studio - home in Italy.
Pieces of this concert ended up on Atmospheric Conditions. Steve Roach: Atmospheric Conditions
Still hard to fathom he is gone.