The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 All  This Thread  Reviews  Gear Database  Gear for sale     Latest  Trending
How to Start out
Old 6th May 2016
Here for the gear

How to Start out

Thanks for doing this Q&A! I have been a great fan of your work since a live set in Harry Klein Munich (I think 2014) you played. Me not being a local to the town, A friend and I were walking around aimlessly until we found a club that would let us in. It was an amazing night and the energy was superb.

How would you recommend someone who has expressed interest in producing techno or any electronic music to start out? What machines/software/synths to get? I have been DJing for a couple of years on both vinyl and traktor, but I feel like doing a little bit more. I was considering getting a TR-8 and a more recent Roland Synth (System-1, JU-06) and Ableton and basicly just experiment. Is there a better way?

Maybe while you are at it, you can tell us how you first started out and got in touch with producing/DJing
Old 9th May 2016
Special Guest