The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 All  This Forum  Reviews  Gear Database  Gear for sale     Latest  Trending
  Options
Thread / Thread Starter Replies / Views Last Post

You posted this, and it stuck in the back of my subconscience over the past few days: The midrange has always been my...

Curve Dominant
replies: 14 views: 1,908
Jax 25th November 2002

Hi All, A little bit about myself: My name is Charles Dye and I'm an engineer, mixer + producer based out of Miami,...

Charles Dye
replies: 13 views: 3,006
MattiMattMatt 24th November 2002

Charles could you give a quick run down of which master fader plugs you "mix through" (like Ac 1?) and which ones you...

Pete Weaver
replies: 4 views: 2,062
Charles Dye 24th November 2002

I'd like to hear more about reverb and how you guys use it. My tendency is to use too much. It'll sound fine on individual vocal...

Mike Jasper
replies: 12 views: 8,510
Steve Smith 24th November 2002

My coach told me the other night, "You cannot EVER get TOO cocky." Jon Atack has been dropping hints in my direction...

Curve Dominant
replies: 18 views: 1,646
Ol' Betsey 22nd November 2002

Hey all, I posted this on anoter thread and have yet to get a response. I am not interested in charts an graphs, just...

Jotown
replies: 1 views: 3,397
Jax 21st November 2002

Just curious as to whether anyone here ever tracks vocals directly into PT without compression first. I'm not so much looking...

tld
replies: 52 views: 4,826
Jules 21st November 2002

This post isn't as enlightening as all the others, but we are gearslutz after all, so I'd like to know what equipment Dye...

Mike Jasper
replies: 3 views: 1,586
Chae Ham 20th November 2002

In the old days when i would turn in a master i would retain all my mix notes and recall info. Now i'm asked to turn in mixes,...

bjornson
replies: 26 views: 2,046
Curve Dominant 20th November 2002