The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 All  This Thread  Reviews  Gear Database  Gear for sale     Latest  Trending
Cheers Charles!
Old 2nd November 2002
Gear Addict

Cheers Charles!

I have to say I commend you for what you are doing....I don't now too many guys who would open themselves up in a very public fashion as you are doing with the Hard disk life sessions. We engineers are by trade a very critical lot, so to be that open for the sake of education is a very cool thing.

BTW I was checking out HDL6 session for drums and couldn't find the mixing/session notes. The instructions said look under "details" in digistudio but they are nowhere to be found. Any clue?

And a big thanks for introducing me to DUY valve...it's at the top of my "will get soon" list. Takes drums in PT to another level.
Old 2nd November 2002
FX smörgåsbord user

Kevin,

Thanks for your appreciation. I really think education is important. My father is a teacher and when I was starting out many talented engineers put up with my endless questions, so a few years ago I decided it was my turn to start passing along what I've learned. I began by teaching my assistants as much as I could about engineering and mixing. Really sitting down with them and discussing mixing a track at a time. I then toured with Digidesign teaching a Master Class about mixing in Pro Tools at their DigiWorld events in Europe, the United States, Canada, and Asia. And when I was on tour I met a lot of users who wanted to learn even more about PT mixing.