The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 All  This Thread  Reviews  Gear Database  Gear for sale     Latest  Trending
Major Compressor Plugin From Empirical Labs - AROUSOR
Old 10th August 2019
Gear Guru

I've never had a problem loading Arousor, in fact I don't think I've ever consciously noticed it being any slower than what I'm used to.
Old 10th August 2019
Lives for gear

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mercado_Negro View Post
I didn't spot that during the beta but I'm on Mac so probably it's a Windows problem. I've been running it on Nuendo 10 for a couple of months I can't see that.
Here on a MacBook retina display, I can clearly see the black box. Actually, it's pretty hard that it's not apparent in any screen.

Otherwise, the GUI is nicer.
Old 11th August 2019
The Distressor's "daddy"

wo1 - Thank you for posting your videos. Very helpful. On our systems here, it is quite a bit faster to open the GUI. When we looked at the timing on your vids, we found the Mac was around 1 sec, but you Windows system seemed just a tad faster. We can definitely look into mechanisms that may be slowing it up. We all like speed and efficiency!

Oops, looks like a partial blackout here. Let me see whats up with the power on our street. At least I'm on a charged laptop. Wierd one. Looks like we lost one leg of power as it measures 62 volts. Be back in a bit.

Ok, the power is back. I was actually surprised our internet still worked at 62 volts. Switching supplies have gotten gooOOoood. Noisy but forgiving. We updated some of our products with switching supplies, but have to use a proprietary circuit to quiet them the heck down. But they run cool and work with line voltages up to 25% low.