Gearslutz

Gearslutz (https://www.gearslutz.com/board/)
-   Music Computers (https://www.gearslutz.com/board/music-computers/)
-   -   Programing clicktrack in Cubase (SX2) (https://www.gearslutz.com/board/music-computers/72420-programing-clicktrack-cubase-sx2.html)

George Necola 29th May 2006 06:36 AM

Programing clicktrack in Cubase (SX2)
 
hei guys,

I am a bit tired of programing clicktracks in Reason and wanted to ask if someone has a good tutorial or advice to use the timelineeditor (CTRL-T). I read the cubasehandbook carefully but I am too stupid to understand how to do it right.

cheers

John The Cut 29th May 2006 02:04 PM

Do you mean the Temp Track? Want do you want to know? jkthtyrt

I'm on SX3 which has a lot of new features relating to project temp, audio sync etc. so it may be tough going..

captain caveman 29th May 2006 02:25 PM

What is it exactly that you want to do? Is it syncing the Tempo Track to a pre-recorded audio session?

George Necola 29th May 2006 02:47 PM

no program a clicktrack for a band to play with it.. but metaldrummers like diffrent clicks for diffrent tempis and breaks.. lots of em. tempochanges.. hard to do or?

there is a similar thread from me going in the highend forum. I am relating here to CUBASE Sx topic.

captain caveman 29th May 2006 05:35 PM

That is easy to do. If the arrangement is already finalised then you just move along the tempo track and insert the tempo and/or time signature in the bars that are needed for the tune.

SX3 has had an update to the Tempo track which means that now it is easier to insert a number of bars in project with loads of different timesignatures, but I'm a 4/4 kindof guy so I can't say anything else about it cause I haven't used it.