Gearslutz

Gearslutz (https://www.gearslutz.com/board/)
-   So Much Gear, So Little Time (https://www.gearslutz.com/board/so-much-gear-so-little-time/)
-   -   Switching PCM70 froM 120V TO 240V?? (https://www.gearslutz.com/board/so-much-gear-so-little-time/589079-switching-pcm70-120v-240v.html)

tk1 7th March 2011 02:47 AM

Switching PCM70 froM 120V TO 240V??
 
I'm based in Europe and bought a PCM70 from the US. Plugged it in today and got no response. Checked out the manual. Seems I need to set the voltage option switch to the proper line voltage, which was easily done, then verify that the power supply jumper positions are installed as specified for 240V. My question is - has anyone ever switched the jumper positions? It says connect from E24 to E22. I'm a bit confused though... the wire from E22 appears to be connected to the power supply. So I'm wondering how to connect this.. Anyone?
Cheers,
T

Voyage.One 7th March 2011 04:54 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tk1 (Post 6409502)
I'm based in Europe and bought a PCM70 from the US. Plugged it in today and got no response. Checked out the manual. Seems I need to set the voltage option switch to the proper line voltage, which was easily done, then verify that the power supply jumper positions are installed as specified for 240V. My question is - has anyone ever switched the jumper positions? It says connect from E24 to E22. I'm a bit confused though... the wire from E22 appears to be connected to the power supply. So I'm wondering how to connect this.. Anyone?
Cheers,
T

I had a read of the PDF manual and it says that the jumper position is the same for both 120 and 240. kfhkh

tk1 7th March 2011 02:56 PM

D'oh! thanks for pointing that out shiee