Gearslutz

Gearslutz (https://www.gearslutz.com/board/)
-   High End (https://www.gearslutz.com/board/high-end/)
-   -   Beautiful Great River MP-2NV Transformer vs no Transformer Loading clips (https://www.gearslutz.com/board/high-end/475189-beautiful-great-river-mp-2nv-transformer-vs-no-transformer-loading-clips.html)

SoZo 16th March 2010 12:37 AM

Beautiful Great River MP-2NV Transformer vs no Transformer Loading clips

Which do you like better? Transformer Loaded Snare or no Loading???

No Transformer

Transformer

I have put up 24 bit WAVE files deleted the MP3 try now...

drone007 16th March 2010 12:44 AM

could be the speakers (or lack thereof) on my laptop, but i'm hard pressed to hear an appreciable difference... confoosed

i'm a drummer, too... go figure. haha

SoZo 16th March 2010 01:11 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by drone007 (Post 5208635)
could be the speakers (or lack thereof) on my laptop, but i'm hard pressed to hear an appreciable difference... confoosed

i'm a drummer, too... go figure. haha

I have edited the links with Wave files.. try now.. Sorry mp3's suck

Ski spiggy 16th March 2010 04:13 AM

No transformer is slightly more open.

So close it's just silly.

Spigg

ps Prob prefer the open sound

SoZo 16th March 2010 04:31 AM

Really... i hear the loading transformer as Fatter, more seperation around the snare drum, and a finished sound, no transformer as flat, lots air, but fast!

I put up 24 bit waves so you can hear exactly what I (Think) I hear..

Either way love this preamp!

Fletcher 16th March 2010 04:23 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SoZo (Post 5208607)
Which do you like better? Transformer Loaded Snare or no Loading???

No Transformer

Transformer

I have put up 24 bit WAVE files deleted the MP3 try now...