Gearslutz

Gearslutz (https://www.gearslutz.com/board/)
-   Geekslutz Forum (https://www.gearslutz.com/board/geekslutz-forum/)
-   -   Best place to repair my NTI EQ3? (https://www.gearslutz.com/board/geekslutz-forum/4254-best-place-repair-my-nti-eq3.html)

no ssl yet 9th May 2003 02:17 PM

Best place to repair my NTI EQ3?
 
Suggestions? Channel One is kinda trippin when I switch between on/bypass Sometimes It does nothing at all but If I press on the face plate it works. I think It's a short in the knobs. And seeing as I dont want a "short in my knobs" I neeeed to fix this

thethrillfactor 9th May 2003 07:59 PM

Hey did you try:

www.nightpro.com

Nightpro International
1680 West 820 North
Provo, Utah 84601

Tel. 801.375.9288 - Fax. 801.375.9286

buickwilson 10th May 2003 06:52 PM

yes, best bet to send it back... i did

MIKEHARRIS 13th May 2003 03:22 PM

Gee...maybe if they're back in biz they can send me the EQ i paid for 2 years ago...the only time a manufacturer ripped me off !!

FOURTHTUNZ 5th March 2006 05:40 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MIKEHARRIS
Gee...maybe if they're back in biz they can send me the EQ i paid for 2 years ago...the only time a manufacturer ripped me off !!

Looks like a cool comp, these guys are belly up?gruudge

no ssl yet 5th March 2006 07:29 AM

ecue how about posting a pic of the 8 channel unit. (make us all drool).

tmarra 5th March 2006 05:22 PM

We just repaired a NTI EQ3 for another shop that gave up on it. Try Tom at ext. 305, he's the NTI expert.

-Tony

no ssl yet 5th March 2006 06:06 PM

I had my unit repaired by "Cliff" the guy that designed the unit

PlugHead 5th March 2006 06:31 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by thethrillfactor
Hey did you try:

www.nightpro.com

Nightpro International
1680 West 820 North
Provo, Utah 84601

Tel. 801.375.9288 - Fax. 801.375.9286

FWIW,

That link diverts to a Messiah CD (Nightpro Symph. Orch.) and all internet links to contact them have failed - I've tried online for a year or more - no dice, no site, nothing - maybe try the tel. #?

If that's not working, I suspect they are gone to greener pastures...

Failing getting their own tech to service it, I'd find a reputable tech - maybe someone has a line on schematics? confoosed

Best of luck with it!

no ssl yet 5th March 2006 09:07 PM

You guys are missing my posts or something LOL. I have since had my uit repaired. The company is no more, but the guy that helped design the thing fixed my unit

PlugHead 5th March 2006 09:45 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by no ssl yet
You guys are missing my posts or something LOL. I have since had my uit repaired. The company is no more, but the guy that helped design the thing fixed my unit

Sorry - IC now (said the blind man!) Twas YOU with the faulty unit - my bad! Shoulda cross-referenced who originally posted, and what the post date is/was...

Guess that's what happens when old posted get dredged up again!

Glad it worked out!