Gearslutz

Gearslutz (https://www.gearslutz.com/board/)
-   Music Computers (https://www.gearslutz.com/board/music-computers/)
-   -   Another PT w/ Logic Q (https://www.gearslutz.com/board/music-computers/3564-another-pt-w-logic-q.html)

Last Legend 31st March 2003 01:31 PM

Another PT w/ Logic Q
 
I have another question for the PT+Logic users. Can you use RTAS plug-ins with Logic if you put it in the DAE mode? If I could just totally use Logic as my front end that would be sweet. And as far as I know you can't get any of the analog emulation plug ins for any non Digi format. Right now I'm using DP driving PT using MMC but I'd like to try another sequencer as MOTU has somewhat alienated me with the long OS X wait.

thethrillfactor 1st April 2003 07:27 AM

Re: Another PT w/ Logic Q
 
Quote:

Originally posted by Last Legend
I have another question for the PT+Logic users. Can you use RTAS plug-ins with Logic if you put it in the DAE mode? If I could just totally use Logic as my front end that would be sweet. And as far as I know you can't get any of the analog emulation plug ins for any non Digi format. Right now I'm using DP driving PT using MMC but I'd like to try another sequencer as MOTU has somewhat alienated me with the long OS X wait.

In pre 6.0 you can.

The 6.0 digi ext is not out yet.

peteri 1st April 2003 10:40 AM

Just to let you know - you can't use RTAS format plugins in any software other than PT. Digi haven't released the code to anyone else.

You can run TDM plugins and (with either ESB or another soundcard) run TDM and VST in parallel.

Hope this helps

Pete