Gearslutz

Gearslutz (https://www.gearslutz.com/board/)
-   High End (https://www.gearslutz.com/board/high-end/)
-   -   Neumann Problems in S. Korea.. :/ (https://www.gearslutz.com/board/high-end/1315265-neumann-problems-s-korea.html)

ILOVEAUDIO 17th June 2020 06:01 AM

Neumann Problems in S. Korea.. :/

Hey fellow Gear-Salutes!

Neumann A/S is non-existent in S. Korea. Even from their national distributor?? I am a Canadian engineer and studio owner here in Seoul. I have been living and working here in the industry for over a decade now.
I contacted the national distributor to ask for a speaker to be repaired. this speaker was purchased about 7 years ago. I no longer have the receipt and have no idea where it is. I simply want to PAY THEM what ever i need to fix the problem. But they are refusing to do any repairs because I don't have a purchase receipt. is this normal? Doe this make any logical sense? When you purchase something from a company like Neumann one would expect that company to offer profession repairs and after service for their products.
this is even more troubling considering the amount of products I own from this company.

So what was the Distributors helpful advice? "Contact Neumann head office. We can only offer after service repair if you have a purchase receipt"

So....I do try to do just that. but wait.... THE IS NO CONTACT INFO FOR NEUMANN ON THEIR SITE. So all I have are a distributor who is unwilling to do anything....and no one else I can contact. Hence why I an here wasting even more of my time venting to my audio peers.