Gearslutz

Gearslutz (https://www.gearslutz.com/board/)
-   Newbie Audio Engineering + Production Question Zone (https://www.gearslutz.com/board/newbie-audio-engineering-production-question-zone/)
-   -   X-Station keeps jumping into KS mode (https://www.gearslutz.com/board/newbie-audio-engineering-production-question-zone/1311843-x-station-keeps-jumping-into-ks-mode.html)

planetguru 22nd May 2020 11:48 PM

X-Station keeps jumping into KS mode
 
Hey Folks

I hope I have chosen the right channel for this post - I am a noob, so hopefully not breaking too many protocols with my first post.

I have an X-station 25, which I use for synthesis. I am getting the hang of the oscillators and LFOs. I usually send the notes over midi from Logic, then shape and record the audio back from the X-station.

The problem I have is that every time I touch something in Logic (start a new recording, or perform an edit on a note in the midi editor, or even just click on it), the X-station jumps into KS mode and I have to push the 'play' button to put it back into play mode. I also lose the tempo setting on the Arpeggiator, so have to dial that back in and it's all a bit of a pain in the a55.

Any pointers to stop the X-station doing this would be very cool if anyone out there has resolved this before?

Thanks

planetguru 23rd May 2020 04:16 PM

Update,

Here is a list of the midi packets being sent when I click on a note - and this causes the X-station to switch over into a template configuration. Maybe I can tell logic not to send these, or instruct the x-station to handle them differently?

16:14:25.540 To X-Station Control 1 Bank Select (fine) 0
16:14:25.540 To X-Station Control 1 Bank Select 0
16:14:25.540 To X-Station Program 1 1