Gearslutz

Gearslutz (https://www.gearslutz.com/board/)
-   PreSonus Studio One (https://www.gearslutz.com/board/presonus-studio-one/)
-   -   Studio one crashes during export and causes computer freeze (https://www.gearslutz.com/board/presonus-studio-one/1292712-studio-one-crashes-during-export-causes-computer-freeze.html)

ConstantineAb 28th December 2019 06:53 PM

Studio one crashes during export and causes computer freeze
 
Hi there!

Studio one is a marvellous piece of software but i have serious issues with the problem i mentioned on the thread title.

Quite often , when i am exporting (mixdown or stems), it freezes my whole computer and i have to restart in order to try again.

I searched on the internet but i didnt find a solution, so do you know anything about my problem?

The only solution i have found so far that sometimes works but it not permanent, is to export with the start-end markers instead of the selected loop region

xmission 29th December 2019 04:18 AM

Any chance it could be a plugin on the export channels? Might be worth experimenting a little.

ConstantineAb 30th December 2019 01:16 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by xmission (Post 14411175)
Any chance it could be a plugin on the export channels? Might be worth experimenting a little.

I dont think so and i have also noticed that my computer crashes quite often when studio one is open (it doesnt happen with cubase or other daws),
and when i mean crash, it suddently turns of without a bluescreen or so.
I tried some stuff suggested in the presonus forums, but no luck fow now

xmission 30th December 2019 10:49 PM

I had my first ever crash recently, and luckily a log caught it. The presonus folks were able to tell me that a plugin that I had just purchased caused the crash.

If you have an opportunity to catch a log, definitely send it in.

Good luck.