Gearslutz

Gearslutz (https://www.gearslutz.com/board/)
-   Newbie Audio Engineering + Production Question Zone (https://www.gearslutz.com/board/newbie-audio-engineering-production-question-zone/)
-   -   How do I save a reverb from Ableton and use it in Pro Tools? (https://www.gearslutz.com/board/newbie-audio-engineering-production-question-zone/1287349-how-do-i-save-reverb-ableton-use-pro-tools.html)

diegoferrera 13th November 2019 09:59 PM

How do I save a reverb from Ableton and use it in Pro Tools?
 
Hello everyone!

There is a stock room reverb setting in Ableton that I absolutely love. I am trying to figure out if there's anyway I can save that reverb via a plugin and use it in ProTools? I understand I can probably use Rewire and have both DAWs open to achieve this, but I'm sure that there is a way to just save the reverb in a plugin. I have done this before with Waves' IR plugin, but that was with a real echo chamber and not an in-the-box reverb.


Would love some help! Thank you so much.

CJ Mastering 14th November 2019 02:11 PM

If the plugin is a separate form the DAW architecture, like a VST or DX, then you can just have your other DAW do a VST scan to that folder location of the VST's DLL location and the other DAW should pick it up

diegoferrera 19th November 2019 01:24 AM

:[
 
Unfortunately it's not, it's built into the Ableton app itself, I can't access any of the plug-in files individually.

CJ Mastering 22nd November 2019 03:01 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by diegoferrera (Post 14330675)
Unfortunately it's not, it's built into the Ableton app itself, I can't access any of the plug-in files individually.

If there is paid vst version, just purchase it

diegoferrera 27th November 2019 06:42 PM

:[
 
I don't believe there is one, but this is more of a situation where I want to learn how to do this, even if there was a VST I could buy...

Frankie Mumbles 27th November 2019 07:13 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by diegoferrera (Post 14348389)
I don't believe there is one, but this is more of a situation where I want to learn how to do this, even if there was a VST I could buy...

Until this last post you made I would have said just right the parameters down. Take about 3 mins. But I feel you, there will be other future times.