Gearslutz

Gearslutz (https://www.gearslutz.com/board/)
-   Electronic Music Instruments and Electronic Music Production (https://www.gearslutz.com/board/electronic-music-instruments-and-electronic-music-production/)
-   -   How do I start programming electronic drums (https://www.gearslutz.com/board/electronic-music-instruments-and-electronic-music-production/110982-how-do-i-start-programming-electronic-drums.html)

Hope209 22nd February 2007 06:48 PM

How do I start programming electronic drums

I know this is a super broad question but I'm interested how you guys are doing it. A buddy wants to start recording a Postal Service-esque project with me just for kicks whenever we have free nights. He ordered Komplete and should be getting it within a few days or so...I know it comes with Battery but I have no experience with it. We both have some basic knowledge of drumming, but no experience doing electronc stuff.

sleepwalker 22nd February 2007 06:52 PM

Hate to break it to you, but you just start. Expect your first beats to be pretty cheezeball too.

I recommend Reason Redrum as a really simple drum sequencer, but there are other options.

Quote:

Originally Posted by Hope209 (Post 1144241)
I know this is a super broad question but I'm interested how you guys are doing it. A buddy wants to start recording a Postal Service-esque project with me just for kicks whenever we have free nights. He ordered Komplete and should be getting it within a few days or so...I know it comes with Battery but I have no experience with it. We both have some basic knowledge of drumming, but no experience doing electronc stuff.

modistylee 22nd February 2007 07:12 PM