Gearslutz

Gearslutz (https://www.gearslutz.com/board/)
-   Music Computers (https://www.gearslutz.com/board/music-computers/)
-   -   Deleting Fades in Pro TOOLS (https://www.gearslutz.com/board/music-computers/103575-deleting-fades-pro-tools.html)

gsilbers 13th January 2007 08:34 PM

Deleting Fades in Pro TOOLS
 
any way to delete ALL fades from a session without doing it one by one?

i get the sesisons from an OMF from video editors and the fades are equal power and not equal gain wich kinda sucks cuase i have to delete them and make them equal gain. (im dialog editing)

if i do a "save copy in" and dont save the fades or erase the fades folder i just erase the long fades but not all of them or the smaller ones, in this case the ones i need to delete. is there an option to delete all fades or a setting in the Avid to make fades equal gain and not equal power? (straight vs curve)

thanks

PlatinumSamples 13th January 2007 09:57 PM

Select everything and in the Edit menu select Delete Fades.

Rail

prado escondido 23rd May 2018 11:03 PM

And make sure you are in 'waveform' view! :)