The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 All  This Thread  Reviews  Gear Database  Gear for sale     Latest  Trending
PreSonus Studio One vs other DAWs
Old 8th April 2019
Here for the gear

PreSonus Studio One vs other DAWs

Hello everyone!

I have been a Pro Tools/Logic user for the past 5 years, and I do find that each has it's own strength points/features, like the gird editing in Pro Tools and Automation in Logic. But, I have came across Studio One by PreSonus a couple of days ago and I've been watching many videos. Looks pretty cool and advanced as it combines features from all DAWs and puts them in one place for all users.

I need professional opinion on if it's worth switching to Studio One as it seems to be great for a faster workflow.

P.s: I know that it's all user preference at the end of it but, professional opinions always help.

Thanks in advance.
Old 9th April 2019
Here for the gear

I've been using Studio One for a few years and recently started using Logic for collaboration and songwriting. After a few projects done in Logic, I would say both are quite similar but with strength and weakness like you just mentioned.

In general, I prefer doing mixing/mastering in Studio One, mainly for quicker clip editing, plug-in selection (the search function is quite nice and handy), and more flexible marker/section tracks. Automation wise both are pretty similar, both efficient.