The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 All  This Thread  Reviews  Gear Database  Gear for sale     Latest  Trending
I´m new to this
Old 4 weeks ago
Gear Head

I´m new to this

Im new to making hiphop beats, so i wonder if my beat is acceptable, or is it cheesy or something? I have no confidence in this genre.. Here is just a short clip: https://soundcloud.com/ruben-vike-vage/nigg-1/s-kKJES
Old 4 weeks ago
Quote:
Originally Posted by rub1v View Post
Im new to making hiphop beats, so i wonder if my beat is acceptable, or is it cheesy or something? I have no confidence in this genre.. Here is just a short clip: https://soundcloud.com/ruben-vike-vage/nigg-1/s-kKJES
The beat could become a cool song, in the right context and with the right artist.

I’d expand on it a bit... add additional elements, changes and a hook that differentiates more from the main motif.

The mix is trash(y), but I’m not sure if that’s what you were going for or not... you haven’t really given any insight into your intentions, stylistic influences or reference tracks to compare with.

My opinion (worthless btw): bass was not recorded well, and the mix needs a lot of work. Levels are bad, balance is off, things sound clipped or overly processed, and lots of interference between sound elements that could be easily fixed.

Your track is interesting enough to me, and could be the perfect backdrop for a lyricist with a complimentary vibe and style.

Just don’t hit the wall or get discouraged. Better than most folks first beats for sure. Keep at it, and thanks for sharing.
Old 4 weeks ago
Gear Head

Quote:
Originally Posted by DomiBabi View Post
The beat could become a cool song, in the right context and with the right artist.

I’d expand on it a bit... add additional elements, changes and a hook that differentiates more from the main motif.