The No.1 Website for Pro Audio

Supported By Nugen Audio
Options
Thread / Thread Starter Replies / Views Last Post

This post should serve as a little guide to the resources available on-line on the topic of audio levels in different media. It...

danijel
replies: 129 views: 415,329
audionuma 25th May 2020

It seems like we get questions about how to mix for film/tv a lot in here, funny that. The most common misunderstanding I see is...

Brent_in_Sydney
replies: 65 views: 89,327
Pantone 7th August 2019

perhaps this could be a sticky- I have noticed on a number of threads here that there is some inconstant usage of terms...

charles maynes
replies: 92 views: 115,130
saemola 15th August 2016

Fellow Gearslutz members, I'm currently studying at UWL in London (Record Production MA), albeit I'm obviously not actually...

BarryLimestone
replies: 6 views: 383
Tapwatr 12 hours ago

I've been mixing in Dolby Atmos at some nice NY studios, but my home studio is still only 5.1/Dolby Atmos Production Suite. I've...

NReichman
replies: 31 views: 2,983
NReichman 19 hours ago

hi everybody, I'm looking to buy a , if anyone has one for sale. for France? Thank you. Dan,

danmarvickss
replies: 2 views: 497
danmarvickss 23 hours ago

Hi, as this is COVID situation, many studios use ozone generators to disinfect a studio/booth - I have a (possibly) important...

Kuba_Pietrzak
replies: 8 views: 429
TVPostSound 1 day ago

I am created sampling music in 5.1 format in Reaper. However, I do not know how import the multitracks for further work with Da...

Musiccreator
replies: 1 views: 194
Led 1 day ago

Have used Dynaudio BM5a with Dynaudio BM9s (sub) for many years, and have had much success with them. Still... I feel it may...

spiderman
replies: 23 views: 1,462
siniarch 1 day ago

Hi, Just curious about the different ways crowd noise is being added to sports broadcasts from empty stadiums these days. I'm...

davetbass
replies: 17 views: 592
ccg 2 days ago