The No.1 Website for Pro Audio

Supported By Nugen Audio
Options
Thread / Thread Starter Replies / Views Last Post

It seems like we get questions about how to mix for film/tv a lot in here, funny that. The most common misunderstanding I see is...

Brent_in_Sydney
replies: 66 views: 92,190
dr.sound 13th December 2020

This post should serve as a little guide to the resources available on-line on the topic of audio levels in different media. It...

danijel
replies: 129 views: 421,425
audionuma 25th May 2020

perhaps this could be a sticky- I have noticed on a number of threads here that there is some inconstant usage of terms...

charles maynes
replies: 92 views: 117,444
saemola 15th August 2016

I've been mixing TV documentaries for a couple of years now quite happily using the internal Avid Video engine and a window on...

Hammer v2
replies: 14 views: 568
Fresler 1 hour ago

Hi. Im thinking about expanding my inhouse (my own studio) options with expanding to 5.1 (till now mixed in rented...

Drorsh4
replies: 4 views: 297
brandoncross 1 hour ago

I know that there are two ways to deliver 5.1 surround mix, one for broadcast and the other for theatrical. I have a broadcast...

Visible Evidence
replies: 3 views: 275
kosmokrator 2 hours ago

This is for the FX editors out there...I’m trying to figure out a way to process foley and indoor recordings to sound external...

breaktheory
replies: 3 views: 228
Newmann 6 hours ago

We have been talking a lot about this is University, my tutor at my current university has been saying there will likely be no...

kieronmusic
replies: 3 views: 942
TheMuffinMan01 1 day ago

Hello all... So PT Ultimate latest... I’m trying to figure out how to create a headphone out that will play a...

breaktheory
replies: 5 views: 285
TVPostSound 2 days ago

Hi, Does anyone have any Kabul or Afghan city SFX for sale? Second best would be Iranian city SFX (preferably a smaller city...

Big World
replies: 2 views: 302
lae777 2 days ago