The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Thread  Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
How to remove sudden noises from my recording?! HELP! Virtual Instrument Plugins
Old 17th September 2011
Here for the gear

How to remove sudden noises from my recording?! HELP!

I'm new to this forum, so I really do apologize if this is in the wrong place.

Basically, I am a film student, and I don't know too much about audio, hence why I'm often on YouTube searching out tutorials. This one baffled me, but it's exactly the situation I find myself in with a short assignment I filmed:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sMrVgZeCXa8

It's like some voodoo magic to me, but I was wondering if anyone could explain to me how such technology actually works, and if that product is the one I should buy (not the full version, it's a bit pricey for me!!).

Last edited by JamesFrame; 17th September 2011 at 12:35 AM.. Reason: my link didn't post?! sorry I'm new!
Old 17th September 2011
Here for the gear

Also if anyone has any experience with a similar scenario Id love to hear from u!
Old 17th September 2011
Lives for gear

Exclamation Beware

If you buy that product, there is no guarantee that you will get the desired result. You will have only bought a tool. You still have to know how to use the tool.
Old 17th September 2011
Try the demo.

RX2 is completely indispensable around here... it does so much more than what's in that video too as you are probably aware. If you do post on a regular basis you should buy it. As a film student you can have it for 50% off too I think, check with iZotope.