The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Thread  Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
1032s for surround mixing Studio Monitors
Old 12th September 2011
Gear Head

1032s for surround mixing

Hello! I've been using Genelec 1032s for 12 years and have become accustomed to mixing music with them. Not everyone's favorite but they do the job for me. I'm looking to expand to surround (music mixing only) and I'm wondering if anyone has any positive or negative experiences they'd be willing to share regarding 1032s in a 5.1 environment. I'm on a budget so my other consideration would be trying out something smaller that would cost close to the three 1032s and 7070a sub (it's a small room).

In my case, the final user is primarily broadcast.

Any pearls of wisdom?

Thanks!

Ag
Old 12th September 2011
Lives for gear

Quote:
Originally Posted by AGM View Post
Hello! I've been using Genelec 1032s for 12 years and have become accustomed to mixing music with them. Not everyone's favorite but they do the job for me. I'm looking to expand to surround (music mixing only) and I'm wondering if anyone has any positive or negative experiences they'd be willing to share regarding 1032s in a 5.1 environment. I'm on a budget so my other consideration would be trying out something smaller that would cost close to the three 1032s and 7070a sub (it's a small room).

In my case, the final user is primarily broadcast.

Any pearls of wisdom?

Thanks!

Ag