The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Thread  Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
Inception music too loud Virtual Instrument Plugins
Old 29th December 2010
Lives for gear

Inception music too loud

I watched Inception in stereo, via my Pay TV, into my home theatre system.
I found the dialog was getting lost in the music a lot.
It was great music, but way over used and seemed too loud.
Old 29th December 2010
Lives for gear

Inception music too loud

I think most movies are like that. The music is much louder than the dialogue on my set up. As far as overall volume level, it was a lot quieter compared to other movies that's come out.
Old 29th December 2010
Gear Addict

Bwwwaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!

haven't had the chance to watch the bluray yet, but in theaters (trustable one) i felt the same way.... and i tend to like music on the loud side (ego of being a composer i guess?? haha) and i thought it stomped all over the dialogue.

But a bad ass score (though after the south park and viral mocking of it... I am a bit nervous to see if i can take it seriously again)
Old 29th December 2010
Deleted #157546
Interesting, I've seen the movie about 4 times including in theater. I felt the music was as it should have been.

Just my thoughts...
Old 29th December 2010
TLR
Gear Head

I agree, had the same experience in both the Cinema and on DVD! Great music, but there was no dynamic range in the music at all, sounded like a badly compressed master which is never necessary in film, thought they were immune to the loudness war but alas.
Old 29th December 2010
Gear Maniac

i found the sound fx quite loud. THe music was loud at times but I never had issues hearing the dialogue.
Old 30th December 2010
Lives for gear

Inception music too loud

Quote:
Originally Posted by BadOrange
i found the sound fx quite loud. THe music was loud at times but I never had issues hearing the dialogue.