The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
Omf 1
Old 1 week ago
Omf 1

Hi all

A client has come to me with a bunch of omf 1 s from 2004 that they want opened and transferred to pro tools sessions.
Short of building an os9 rig with either an old version of Pro tools or digitranslator are there any other options does anyone know?

Thanks

Garret.

Last edited by Garret; 1 week ago at 09:03 PM..
Old 1 week ago
Gear Nut

A trial of Pro Tools Ultimate ?
Old 1 week ago
Quote:
Originally Posted by YannL View Post
A trial of Pro Tools Ultimate ?
I should i have been clearer. They are omf 1 from 2004.
Old 1 week ago
Gear Nut

Ah ok ! Omf 1, as you said
Indeed I don't see anything else than OS 9.
Old 1 week ago
Gear Addict

This might be a tool you could try? I have no experience with it. But it showed up on a google search a few months ago for me. It looked interesting so I book marked it.

https://www.aatranslator.com.au/
Old 1 week ago
Here for the gear
Nuendo maybe? They had version 3 launched in 2005 with omf import.
Old 1 week ago
Lives for gear

Send one of them to the people @ AATranslator. They can probably open those OMFs and maybe convert them to PTX etc.
Old 1 week ago
Quote:
Originally Posted by philper View Post
Send one of them to the people @ AATranslator. They can probably open those OMFs and maybe convert them to PTX etc.
Already on it thanks! They are looking into it for me! Fingers crossed! Thanks.
Old 1 week ago
Gear Addict
Quote:
Originally Posted by Garret View Post
Already on it thanks! They are looking into it for me! Fingers crossed! Thanks.
Just saw this. I have that AATranslator. I'm sure they would be best at doing this, but if you want me to give it a try, let me know.
Old 1 week ago
Quote:
Originally Posted by siniarch View Post
Just saw this. I have that AATranslator. I'm sure they would be best at doing this, but if you want me to give it a try, let me know.