The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
Rode NT-SF1 recorded ambience
Old 25th April 2020
Rode NT-SF1 recorded ambience

Hi guys! I hope you are all doing well and staying safe!!
I'm pretty new to the ambisonics world but I got the Rode NT-SF1 microphone last week and this is one of my first recordings.
I recorded the ambience for 6 minutes and exported it in Ambix mode. (4 tracks)
So far i'm loving this mic and plugin! (soundfield)
I noticed however that the dead cat doesn't help too much with the wind! Anyone has recommendations or previous experience with that?
Here's the samples in case you guys want to check it out!
I have them for free download as well!
Enjoy

Stereo export:
https://soundcloud.com/daniel-abrusc...-free-download

Ambisonics export:
Old 26th April 2020
Lives for gear

Quote:
Originally Posted by Daniel.abrusci View Post
Hi guys! I hope you are all doing well and staying safe!!
I'm pretty new to the ambisonics world but I got the Rode NT-SF1 microphone last week and this is one of my first recordings.
I recorded the ambience for 6 minutes and exported it in Ambix mode. (4 tracks)
So far i'm loving this mic and plugin! (soundfield)
I noticed however that the dead cat doesn't help too much with the wind! Anyone has recommendations or previous experience with that?
Here's the samples in case you guys want to check it out!
I have them for free download as well!
Enjoy

Stereo export:

Ambisonics export:
A dead cat might stop wind buffeting against the mic, but nothing will
stop the actual recording of the wind noise itself.
Old 26th April 2020
Gear Addict

Thanks for sfx. Soundfield is a great plugin, especially for free. What did you record the mic on?
Old 26th April 2020
I used the Zoom F4 in Ambisonics A mode
Old 26th April 2020 | Show parent
Gear Addict