The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 All  This Thread  Reviews  Gear Database  Gear for sale     Latest  Trending
Flying?
Old 7th April 2017
Lives for gear

Flying?

Any other pilots out there? I'm not current do to the cost of renting but I am an instrument rated pilot with a decent amount of hours in the soup. I actually prefer flying in clouds than flying out of them. Go figure? Oh, and I am afraid go heights too!
Old 8th April 2017
Quote:
Originally Posted by PdotDdot View Post
Any other pilots out there? I'm not current do to the cost of renting but I am an instrument rated pilot with a decent amount of hours in the soup. I actually prefer flying in clouds than flying out of them. Go figure? Oh, and I am afraid go heights too!
Lol, I'm terrified of flying so I avoid it at all costs.
Old 8th April 2017
Lives for gear

Quote:
Originally Posted by Synth Guru View Post
Lol, I'm terrified of flying so I avoid it at all costs.
I must say while I used to fly on commercial airlines I no longer do. For one, the seats are SO uncomfortable. I also find airports unpleasant and with so many delays and being there early and waiting for connecting flights the whole business has turned me off. My brother lives in Berlin Germany as he drums for Blue Man Group and I'd love to visit Europe but even with that as an opportunity I find myself avoiding any commercial travel.

Private flying is different but as mentioned previously - very expensive and being a gear slut, I simply cannot afford two expensive hobbies.

BTW, sorry for the couple of typos in the past post "due" and I think there was one other one.
Old 9th April 2017
Quote: