The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Thread  Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
The Shedio - A studio... in a shed!
Old 14th June 2014
The Shedio - A studio... in a shed!

I know, I apologise for the terrible name!

The Shedio - A studio... in a shed!-j3.jpg
The view I would like to maximise!

This summer I hope to start construction of a "Shedio" (that is, a studio in a shed). I use the term studio loosely as it is more of a hobby space, a place for me to relax in away from the main house. I am currently set up in the dining room and there are no doors between there and the lounge, making it a very noisy place to try and work. Hence why I am in need of a space of my own.

The Shedio - A studio... in a shed!-j1.jpg
As you can see, a purpose built room is long overdue!

About Me:

I am 21, just starting out in music production, although I have been playing piano for about 11 years. I stopped having music lessons about 3 years ago because learning by rote was getting tiresome, and I wanted to stretch my imagination a bit. Thus, I picked up a copy of Reason 5 and started making some songs. Admittedly as you would expect, it hurts to go back and listen to my early attempts, but I am steadily improving. I have always preferred to learn on my own, using trial and error to find out what works and what doesn't, how to use this, what that does etc.

(Just don't ask me what my current job is!)

Anyway, now I am in the process of designing my own space to live and "work" in. I have already been commissioned to produce all the music for a video game, so whilst I am not in too much of a rush, it would be nice to have this studio built whilst the weather is warm (or at least the main basics of it).

The Plan:

The Shedio - A studio... in a shed!-j2.png