The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Thread  Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
Home production studio in my basement Multi-Ef­fects Plugins
Old 14th May 2011
Gear interested

Home production studio in my basement

Hi all, gonna build a small studio in my basement for production of UK hardhouse music (maybe some house and techno crossovers). So no live room. The room I've got for the purpose is at the end of my basement with dimensions 5.49 m x 4.38 m x 2.4 m before floor, walls etc are done. Ceiling of wood is already there so that's about the only thing I can't do much with. I will post pics, simulations and overall work progress in this thread and I will also ask questions to all you acoustic wizards out there. Feel free to point me to other threads of interest, I have tried to read lots of threads to find answers before I ask. I have some knowledge of basic acoustics, but not very in-depth.

The room as it is now has not got a door yet (will put in sound insulating door), all walls are the foundation of the house made of something we call blocks of Leca, dunno the right English word for it, maybe ACC (Autoclaved aerated concrete)?