The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Thread  Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
New studio in Ontario Dynamic Microphones
Old 14th March 2011
Lives for gear

New studio in Ontario

Hey Guys

Well after running a studio in Ontario called vibewrangler for 4 years...Im to something new...Its called Threshold Recording Studio

Here are a couple videos I have made about the construction...ill keep updating this as I go...feel free to ask questions!

YouTube - Studio construction one

YouTube - Studio construction two
Old 15th March 2011
Lives for gear

did you delete the first video?
Old 15th March 2011
Lives for gear

hey

yeah, im new to this video blog thing and wasnt happy with attempt one...two is good-ish. i will be making a new one soon
Old 19th March 2011
Lives for gear

Old 20th March 2011
Old 20th March 2011
Lives for gear

Is this Ontario, Canada, or, Ontario, California?
best,
Ike
Old 20th March 2011
Lives for gear

Ontario Canada...Hamilton to be specific
Old 22nd March 2011
Lives for gear

Quote:
Originally Posted by Keire View Post
Ontario Canada...Hamilton to be specific
Cool! Good luck with it.
Best
Ike
Old 24th March 2011
Lives for gear

construction has been slowed down recently. Im still waiting for a shipment of barn board (this weather is not helping) and I had to get back in the studio and keep working. The ceiling has been painted though and I have chosen the hard wood. Im using a dark brown engineered bamboo. More videos to come soon!
Old 4th April 2011
Lives for gear

New Floors, electrical and baseboard heaters...hopefully I will have all the acoustic panels up by the end of the week.

Mike
Old 4th April 2011
Gear Addict

cool, I love the look.
Old 4th April 2011
Lives for gear

There was a bunch of barn board out Highway 8 headed towards Cambridge.
Old 5th April 2011
Lives for gear