The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 All  This Thread  Reviews  Gear Database  Gear for sale     Latest  Trending
Attitude Studio - New recording studio in Milan / Italy
Old 6th January 2019
Here for the gear

Attitude Studio - New recording studio in Milan / Italy

Hi all,
it's my first post here on GS, so i think i should introduce myself.
My name is Alessandro Pasini, I'm an italian architect in my mid 30's. I ever since had a strong passion for music, i played for years as touring musician, engineered records, built tube gear with my own brand, etc

So this passion led me to specializing in acoustic design and after some years of work i decided it's time to post some diaries of recording studios i designed and built over the years.

I'm starting with the most recent completed project that is called "Attitude Studio". It's based in Milano and run by Andrea Rock, an italian radio DJ for Virgin Radio and musician.

The studio design and construction was quite challenging since it sits in the basement of a residential building of the 1930s, which suffer from poor isolation (original slab to residential apartment provided just only Rw = 42 dB) and limited height (305 cm). The basement is also full of building's plumbing that can be a nightmare for isolation

The studio comprises one control room, one recording room, one iso booth, a lobby, bathroom, a small office and an archive space.

Here are some images of the basement just before construction start.
Attached Thumbnails
Attitude Studio - New recording studio in Milan / Italy-img_20171221_171313_hi.jpg   Attitude Studio - New recording studio in Milan / Italy-img_20171221_171350_hi.jpg   Attitude Studio - New recording studio in Milan / Italy-img_20171221_171501_hi.jpg   Attitude Studio - New recording studio in Milan / Italy-img_20171221_171441_hi.jpg   Attitude Studio - New recording studio in Milan / Italy-img_20171221_171457_hi.jpg  

Old 6th January 2019
Here for the gear