The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 All  This Thread  Reviews  Gear Database  Gear for sale     Latest  Trending
Ditching school in order to become full time audio engineer.
Old 14th August 2017
Here for the gear

Ditching school in order to become full time audio engineer.

Hi.
Even despite the fact that this might be too ambitious thing to do, I started considering completly ditching my school if I won't pass a year.
I said that it might be too ambitious because I've been mixing for barely 2 months, I've been just grinding it. Finishing about 3-4 mixes a day always trying new things, experimenting, watching a bunch of tutorials.

I'll start with my school first.

I'm at second year of vocational school, still have to pass
Math correction exam before passing current year. If I pass I'll still have 2 more years left (I'll be 20 yrs old when I finish it).
For about a year I've been having memory issues which make learning somewhat difficult for me, also I think I might be having a slight ADHD since I can't focus when reading something, it just becomes a mush of words and on sometimes(rarely) getting very angry over nothing, and have to keep my hands busy most of the time.
Teachers aren't problem at all. All of them like me, I'm not a greatest student but I'm a polite and calm person. Classmates, same story, everyone likes me. I guess I'm a easliy "likeable" person even though I'm not too talkative.
That would be it for school I think.

When it comes to my personal life, without getting into to many details.
I'm not the most social person, I feel uncomfortable in huge groups of unknown people or people that I don't want to be friends with. I can talk for days with someone about music, and stuff like that though.
I can't life without music, I have to listen to something to keep my mind focused.
Introvert to some degree I'd say. Life wise it's good enough, I don't lack anything.

Now moving onto an actual topic of becoming full time engineer and making living out of it.