The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 All  This Thread  Reviews  Gear Database  Gear for sale     Latest  Trending
The Horrible Question - Which DAW is better
Old 8th March 2019
Here for the gear

The Horrible Question - Which DAW is better

First off I know this is a highly subjective question but I'm really starting to feel like I'm second guessing my second guessing.

I started out with Reaper 5 for a couple of months then was unable to resolve some issues. So I switched to Reason 10 Intro and I like it for the most part although I'm having some difficulty with simple things since I installed my audio interface (Scarlett 2i2). Playback is erratic and so is recording albeit occasionally.

The Scarlett came with a free copy of Live 10 Lite and it see
ms that nearly every EDM production video I watch is using Abelton.

I'll also say that I'm still very new in my endeavor and don't have a huge frame of reference. But looking at Abelton, it seems to be a bit easier to manipulate although I had some initial bumps getting my VSTs & Sounds to recognize. Conversely, that was the easiest task to complete in the other two apps.

Anyway, I'd greatly appreciate some of your thoughts and ideas / pros and cons / and/or suggestions about the 3 and which you think is most Noob friendly.

Thanks!
Old 8th March 2019
Lives for gear

I tried most of the more well-known and then some...Mixcraft won over all and precisely because of being most user-friendly, with Reaper second. FWIW, which may be nothing Might want to give their trial a try. If you're determined to choose only between those 3, I would say Reaper. Then again I don't do EDM.
Old 8th March 2019
Here are some of the top contenders when it comes to the DAW.

10 most popular DAWs right now
Old 8th March 2019