The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Thread  Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
Jersey club Help DAW Software
Old 26th February 2014
Here for the gear

Jersey club Help

Hello. I am extremely new to the dj scene. Im looking for some help. Does anybody how to make jersey club music (how dj's isolate the vocals, slicing the vocals, the echos, and how they make the beats?) Im lost and I can't find any tutorials online. Thank you. I have a DAW and my controller but other than that I need help. Much appreciated.

Rihanna - Pour it up (Jersey Club Remix) @YoungKid_Nj - YouTube example of jersey club
Old 26th February 2014
GV1
Gear Maniac

Quote:
Originally Posted by ear123 View Post
Hello. I am extremely new to the dj scene. Im looking for some help. Does anybody how to make jersey club music (how dj's isolate the vocals, slicing the vocals, the echos, and how they make the beats?) Im lost and I can't find any tutorials online. Thank you. I have a DAW and my controller but other than that I need help. Much appreciated.

Rihanna - Pour it up (Jersey Club Remix) @YoungKid_Nj - YouTube example of jersey club
What DAW do you have?
Old 26th February 2014
GV1
Gear Maniac

For the vocals you will need an acapella. This is just the vocal from the track. You can't really extract the vocal from a track (you can get a rough acapella but I wont discuss that, there's no need), but many artists these days release an acapella. Just google "rihanna acapella" to find some of hers. I use Abelton or an MPC to slice. The Maschine is perfect for this too. Lots of tutorials on YouTube for that.
Old 27th February 2014
Here for the gear

I have mixcraft...do you feel that would be sufficient?
Old 27th February 2014
Here for the gear

And also do you have any suggestions on making the beats and the samples used as well? Thank you for your help
Old 27th February 2014
Here for the gear