The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 All  This Thread  Reviews  Gear Database  Gear for sale     Latest  Trending
NEWBIE advice please !
Old 20th October 2013
Here for the gear

NEWBIE advice please !

Hi there, i`m completely new to this, have just googled dance music making programs to download as always wanted to play around a bit. My friend did it years ago with cubase. I`m not brilliant with technology, but want to play around a bit to see if it is for me, as always had the desire to make some tracks. Any advice appreciated, what are some good programs that are free to try out and not too complicated to start, but good enough to get me into it. I have no musical background unfortunately!
Old 20th October 2013
Here for the gear

It's been years since I played around with it, but have you tried Fruity Loops? I think there's a trial version you can download.
Old 21st October 2013
so your not a musician? thinking of the years I invested into learning to play classical music and diving into snyths later, one might be tempted to ... nar, someone stop me!

try fruity loops or this: Music-, Video-, Graphic & Photo Software from the market leader - MAGIX or this: AudioSauna - Free Music Software - Make Music Online
have fun!
Old 21st October 2013
Gear Addict

FL studio + Vegeance audio packs + Sylenth 1 as VST (minimum you need). all you need to start.. FL alone is useless and empty.. boring
Old 21st October 2013
Here for the gear

Quote:
Originally Posted by elioti View Post
Hi there, i`m completely new to this, have just googled dance music making programs to download as always wanted to play around a bit. My friend did it years ago with cubase. I`m not brilliant with technology, but want to play around a bit to see if it is for me, as always had the desire to make some tracks. Any advice appreciated, what are some good programs that are free to try out and not too complicated to start, but good enough to get me into it. I have no musical background unfortunately!