The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
Behringer Xenyx X1204 with Boss RC300
Old 4 days ago
Here for the gear

Behringer Xenyx X1204 with Boss RC300

Hi, im new here so im not sure if this is the right subforum, if not i apologize.

Im really new to all this mixers thing, and im not really sure i understand correctly some feature, so here i am asking:
I have a boss rc300, and i want to use it with a mixer so the chain be like: guitar/mic/piano -> mixer -> rc300 -> monitor speaker.

I found the Behringer Xenyx X1204 that has an alt 3-4 feature, and im guessing i could put each instrument in a different input in the mixer and send them all to alt 3-4, go from the alt 3-4 to the rc300 and back to the 7/8 channel of the mixer.

That way instead of going directly into the monitor speaker from the rc300, i would have the recorded loops in one channel, the ability to mute the mic from the rc300 and the control of the overall volume in the main faders of the mixer.

Can in it be done? If so, does it make any sense or should i look at it differently?

Thanks in advance for your help!
Old 4 days ago
Lives for gear

Quote:
Originally Posted by emepese View Post
Hi, im new here so im not sure if this is the right subforum, if not i apologize.

Im really new to all this mixers thing, and im not really sure i understand correctly some feature, so here i am asking:
I have a boss rc300, and i want to use it with a mixer so the chain be like: guitar/mic/piano -> mixer -> rc300 -> monitor speaker.

I found the Behringer Xenyx X1204 that has an alt 3-4 feature, and im guessing i could put each instrument in a different input in the mixer and send them all to alt 3-4, go from the alt 3-4 to the rc300 and back to the 7/8 channel of the mixer.

That way instead of going directly into the monitor speaker from the rc300, i would have the recorded loops in one channel, the ability to mute the mic from the rc300 and the control of the overall volume in the main faders of the mixer.