The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
Scarlett 2i2 3rd gen Sound problem
Old 27th September 2019
Here for the gear

Scarlett 2i2 3rd gen Sound problem

Hi, I recently bought the Scarlett 2i2 3rd, (my first interface), I don't have any audio monitors or p10 headphones so I tried to use my normal headphones with a standard p2 to p10 adaptor, but when I try to listen to a youtube video, for example, the sound is extremely low and I only hear a bit of the instruments and the voices are a mess, I cannot understand anything. Could it be my headphones? My adaptor? I don't know, as I said, I'm new to this sound things..
(I couldn't find any article or forum about this)
Old 27th September 2019
Lives for gear

Are you using the headphone output on the front (that should work) or one of the balanced outputs on the back (don't use them for stereo headphones)?
Old 27th September 2019
Sounds like a bad adapter to me, get a new one
Old 27th September 2019
Quote:
Originally Posted by Grs_11 View Post
Hi, I recently bought the Scarlett 2i2 3rd, (my first interface), I don't have any audio monitors or p10 headphones so I tried to use my normal headphones with a standard p2 to p10 adaptor, but when I try to listen to a youtube video, for example, the sound is extremely low and I only hear a bit of the instruments and the voices are a mess, I cannot understand anything. Could it be my headphones? My adaptor? I don't know, as I said, I'm new to this sound things..
Yes it can be the headphones or it could be a hundred other things like driver setting. You need to troubleshoot this just like everything else.

You need to troubleshoot by Replacing and changing.

Start change and/or replace the headphones, then cables, then adapater then check your driver settings and make sure they are compatible with your PC and DAW.
Do not stop until its solved.
Old 27th September 2019
Here for the gear

Quote:
Originally Posted by BT64 View Post