The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 All  This Thread  Reviews  Gear Database  Gear for sale     Latest  Trending
looking for studio training tips!
Old 1 week ago
Here for the gear

looking for studio training tips!

Hi Everybody! It's Concept

I'm 22, i have a Sae Diploma and i've assisted a professional studio for 1 year.

Recently i started working with an important radio station as the do-everything-is-needed guy.

Actually i've done everything quite right (from tv control room operator to building worker, and also night watcher sometimes ) and the radio offered me a job as resident sound engineer in a nice recording studio.

That's quite cool! I'm all alone now with SSL Matrix 2, Tubetech, 1176, 1178, 480L, and a lot of analog gear and classic processors, and I will for the rest of the summer.

What would you advice me to do as training, now that i have no engineers to piss off with my dumb questions and i'm all alone?

I'm quite good with tracking on Pro Tools and i know some mixing. Mastering is not completely a mystery for me .

I know for certain that i need to improve my production skills because the studio is in partnership with a music academy so i'll produce a lot of soundalike songs for rich girls.

I surely need to study some legal stuff, 'cause radio people = mafia people

You are pleased to share in this thread your sound engineer training work-out.

Thanks a lot for the attention!

Cheeers, Concept
Old 5 days ago
Gear Head

Quote:
Originally Posted by Concept B. View Post
Hi Everybody! It's Concept

I'm 22, i have a Sae Diploma and i've assisted a professional studio for 1 year.

Recently i started working with an important radio station as the do-everything-is-needed guy.

Actually i've done everything quite right (from tv control room operator to building worker, and also night watcher sometimes ) and the radio offered me a job as resident sound engineer in a nice recording studio.