The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Thread  Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
Help to use Yamaha MG10XU Spatial Processor Plugins
Old 1 week ago
Here for the gear

Help to use Yamaha MG10XU

I just purchased a barely used Yamaha MG10XU mixer. I have been an audio engineer for 30+ years but am new to usb recording. I am curious as to what I need to use this mixer to record to computer. I am assuming I need proper operating system on computer and usb driver. I also understand that the mixers came with cubase AI originally, but since I bought it used, I don't have this software. I guess I need to know hook up configuration, and whether or not I need special software or computer program to start recording. Any help, would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks,
Dennis
Old 1 week ago
Quote:
Originally Posted by Deni Downs View Post
I just purchased a barely used Yamaha MG10XU mixer. I have been an audio engineer for 30+ years but am new to usb recording. I am curious as to what I need to use this mixer to record to computer. I am assuming I need proper operating system on computer and usb driver. I also understand that the mixers came with cubase AI originally, but since I bought it used, I don't have this software. I guess I need to know hook up configuration, and whether or not I need special software or computer program to start recording. Any help, would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks,
Dennis
Personally for me, i do not like using USB mixers as an audio interface. I like to use a regular rack mounted USB interface and not even deal with a mixer. That is just my personnel preference.

For you, if you intend on using that mixer as an audio interface, you should do these things first.
1. Go to that mixers website and download the latest drivers for your PC's operating system.
2. Disable your on-board sound card in your PC