The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Thread  Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
Tech Help: Audio Interface Playback on Adobe Audition
Old 4 weeks ago
Here for the gear

Tech Help: Audio Interface Playback on Adobe Audition

Hey folks! I'm very new here but my VO Coach recommended I come here to ask my weird technical question. I'm new to VO, about 9 months in, and am still very much in the learning process about the recording/mastering side of things.

So here's my issue. I've picked up an Audient ID14 to route into adobe audition on a windows 10 machine. I've got it where I can monitor in real time at 2048 samples at 48khz using the ASIO drivers that come with the ID14.

The problem is that I can't get audition to playback through the ID14 into my monitor headphones. I've tried numerous iterations of output mapping through Edit -> Preferences -> Audio Channel mapping but nothing is routing back out to my headphones.

My google-fu has failed me. Any help would be appreciated. And thank you kindly in advance!
Old 4 weeks ago
Lives for gear

So you can achieve real-time monitoring using your interface, but not playback? I assume you've successfully recorded with the interface, at least. Does the interface play back with programs other than Audition?
Old 4 weeks ago
Quote:
The problem is that I can't get audition to playback through the iD14 into my monitor headphones. I've tried numerous iterations of output mapping through Edit -> Preferences -> Audio Channel mapping but nothing is routing back out to my headphones.
Make sure your Master bus is directed to your main outs 1/2. You prob just need to configure the routing in your DAW or in your cue mix or both
Old 4 weeks ago
Here for the gear

edited, didn't see these responses first: