The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Thread  Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
Looking for feedback on my first recording/mix Studio Monitors
Old 12th April 2019
Here for the gear

Looking for feedback on my first recording/mix

Hi, everyone. I'm new to recording and mixing and have been working on a cover of Welcome To The Jungle by Guns 'N Roses, which is my first foray into the audio world. Posted the link below. I recorded the vocals, bass, and did the guitars along with my fiance; my brother recorded the drums. I have done all of the mixing. I feel like I have taken this project about as far as I can, but am now looking for feedback from this awesome community. I may be new to this process, but I have done a lot of research (especially utilizing this site!) and have practiced what I've learned as much as I can on this project. But even so, I still feel I am coming up short and I need the help from the people who know what they are doing.